01

Have you suffered physical injury or a psychological trauma?

Are you the victim of an accident and have you suffered physical injury or psychological trauma? Are you the victim of a traffic accident? Or are you involved in a dispute with your guaranteed income insurer? Do you believe that you are entitled to benefits from the Federal Public Service? Are you the victim of a medical accident or a medical error?

 

The occupational accidents insurer, the guaranteed income insurer or the insurer of the civil liable party have instructed their medical expert to examine you. Your claim settlement will be established based on this examination.

What is this insurance settlement worth?

Am I obliged to accept the invalidity or incapacity to work percentage offered by the insurer? What is the percentage of personal incapacity? What is the equitable remedy? Is there any sexual damage? What is the degree of aesthetic damage?

 

You are entitled to choose your own medical advisor. He will professionally and independently guide you through the process of assessing human damage with or without conducting a medical assessment.

Optimal defence of your interests as a victim or patient

When you consult Dr. De Kock you receive comprehensive support and a medical examination. Your medical records and medical images are scrutinised. If necessary, Dr. De Kock will complement your records with additional examinations. Before you begin proceedings you are offered an honest opinion about the feasibility of the objectives.

 

If you wish, Dr. De Kock will offer you support as a medical advisor for the medical assessment. A report is compiled following each consultation and expert examination so that you, your lawyer or case manager at the union or legal expenses insurer can keep abreast of the examinations performed and their results.

 

Dr. De Kock handles your case with an open mind. Courts of law that appoint Dr. De Kock as a medical expert and legal expert have appreciated this characteristic for years.

How do you get started?

Common law accident with civil liability?

 

Are you the victim of a common law accident with a civil liability party? Are you the victim of a traffic accident or a victim of an accident caused by an animal (e.g. a dog bite) or by an object?

 

Contact your insurance broker, legal expenses insurance or family insurance. Inform them that you would like to appoint Dr. De Kock as your medical advisor. Following their approval, the fee will be borne directly by the legal expenses insurer. If you do not have legal expenses insurance then it is best to make an appointment yourself.

 

Occupational accident or occupational disease?

 

In the event of an occupational accident or occupational disease you can approach your trade union’s labour law department for advice. Your trade union is versed in this matter. Your case manager will often make the appointment for you. If you are not a member of a trade union then you can make the appointment yourself.

 

Involved in a social security legal dispute?

 

If you are involved in a dispute regarding social security, for example a dispute with the FPS Social Security, then contact your health insurer’s social services department. Some health insurers will partly or fully bear the cost of this procedure.

 

A lawyer as the first point of call

 

A lawyer is also an effective first point of call. Your lawyer uses a medical expert report to compile a specific claim for damages, for moral damages as well as loss of income. The Indicative Table is applied in the case of minor claims.

What about the fee and costs?

You have legal expenses insurance

 

Dr. De Kock collaborates with many trade unions and legal expenses insurers that bear the costs for medical-legal consultations and assessments for their members and insured parties. Some health insurers also pay the costs of medical examinations for example in the event of a dispute with the FPS. After receiving written confirmation from the trade union or legal expenses insurer the fee is borne directly by the commissioning party.

 

You do not have legal expenses insurance

 

If you do not have legal expenses insurance then you need to pay the costs yourself. The National Institute for Health and Disability Insurance (RIZIV/INAMI) will not intervene and contribute to these costs. You can ask the secretariat for the fee guide price for a consultation with Dr. De Kock and of the fee and costs for his intervention in a legal or amicable medical assessment. The secretariat can be reached on the following number +32 (0) 50 37 16 01. Depending on your circumstances or limited financial capacity this fee may be adjusted.

 

Payment of the fee

 

No cash payments will be accepted. All payments must be paid by bank transfer. A deposit may be required prior to the consultation or medical assessment.

Do you still have questions?

Please contact the secretariat on the telephone number +32 (0) 50 37 16 01 or send an e-mail to drmdekock@gmail.com.

01

Souffrez-vous de dommages corporels ou d’une lésion d’ordre psychique ?

Avez-vous été victime d’un accident et présentez-vous des blessures corporelles ou des lésions psychiques ? Avez-vous été victime d’un accident de la route ? Ou êtes-vous en discussion avec votre assureur à propos d’une police revenu garanti ? Pensez-vous pouvoir prétendre à une allocation du Service public fédéral ? Avez-vous été victime d’un accident médical ou d’une erreur médicale ?

 

L’assureur des accidents du travail, l’assurance revenu garanti ou l’assureur de la partie civilement responsable chargeront leurs médecins de recours de vous examiner. Une offre d’indemnisation basée sur cet examen vous sera proposée.

Que vaut la proposition de l’assurance ?

Le pourcentage d’invalidité ou d’incapacité au travail proposé par l’assurance est-il acceptable ou non ? Quel est le pourcentage d’incapacité personnelle ? Quel est le pretium doloris ? Est-il question d’un dommage d’ordre sexuel ? Quelle est l’ampleur du dommage esthétique ?

 

Vous êtes libre de choisir votre médecin de recours. Il vous accompagnera de manière professionnelle et indépendante au fil du processus d’évaluation des dommages corporels, le cas échéant en procédant à une expertise médicale.

Comment procéder ?

Accident de droit commun avec une partie civilement responsable

 

Êtes-vous victime d’un accident de droit commun avec une partie civilement responsable? Êtes-vous victime d’un accident de la route ou d’un accident occasionné par un animal (p.ex. une morsure de chien) ou un objet ?

 

Contactez votre courtier, votre assurance juridique ou votre assurance familiale. Demandez la désignation du Docteur De Kock en tant que médecin de recours. Après approbation, les honoraires seront directement pris en charge par l’assurance protection juridique. Si vous ne bénéficiez pas d’une assurance protection juridique, contactez le cabinet pour prendre rendez-vous.

 

Accident du travail ou maladie professionnelle

 

En cas d’accident du travail ou de maladie professionnelle, vous pouvez demander conseil au service droit du travail de votre organisation syndicale. Votre syndicat est très expérimenté dans ce domaine. Souvent, le gestionnaire de dossier prendra un rendez-vous pour vous. Si vous n’êtes pas affilié à un syndicat, prenez rendez-vous vous-même.

 

Contestation en droit social

 

Si vous contestez en matière de droit social, par exemple dans le cadre d’une discussion avec le Service public fédéral Affaires sociales, adressez-vous au service social de votre mutualité. Certaines mutualités prennent intégralement ou partiellement à leur charge les frais de cette procédure.

 

L’avocat, un partenaire utile

 

L’avocat est un partenaire utile. Sur la base d’un rapport d’expertise médicale, votre avocat établira une estimation du dommage, tant en ce qui concerne le préjudice moral que la perte de revenus. Pour les petits dommages accidentels, le Tableau Indicatif est utilisé.

Défense optimale de vos intérêts en tant que victime ou patient

En consultant le Docteur De Kock, vous bénéficierez d’un long entretien et d’un examen médical approfondi. Votre dossier médical ainsi que les documents d’imagerie médicale seront passés au crible. Le cas échéant, le Docteur De Kock complètera votre dossier grâce à des examens supplémentaires. Avant d’entamer toute procédure, vous bénéficierez d’un avis quant à la faisabilité des objectifs.

 

Si vous le souhaitez, le Docteur De Kock vous assistera en sa qualité de médecin de recours lors de l’expertise médicale. Après chaque consultation et chaque examen spécialisé, un rapport sera établi de sorte que vous-même, votre avocat ou votre gestionnaire de dossier auprès du syndicat ou de la compagnie d’assurance protection juridique soient tenus au courant des examens réalisés et des résultats obtenus.

 

Le Docteur De Kock traite votre affaire en toute transparence, ce que les tribunaux et les experts judiciaires apprécient depuis de nombreuses années.

Qu’en est-il des honoraires et des frais ?

Vous bénéficiez d’une protection juridique

 

Le Docteur De Kock collabore avec de nombreux syndicats et assureurs protection juridique qui prennent en charge les honoraires des consultations et expertises médico-légales de leurs membres et assurés. Certaines mutualités prennent également en charge les frais des examens médicaux, par exemple en cas de discussions avec le SPF. Dès confirmation écrite du syndicat ou de l’assurance protection juridique, les honoraires seront directement pris en charge par ces derniers.

 

Vous ne bénéficiez pas d’une protection juridique

 

Si vous ne bénéficiez pas d’une protection juridique, les frais sont à votre charge. L’INAMI n’intervient pas. Pour obtenir une indication du montant des honoraires d’une consultation et des honoraires et frais d’une expertise médicale, contactez le secrétariat par téléphone au numéro : 050 37 16 01. Ces honoraires peuvent être adaptés suivant les circonstances ou en cas de moyens financiers limités.

 

Paiement des honoraires

 

Les paiements en liquide ne sont pas acceptés. Tous les paiements s’effectuent par virement bancaire. Un acompte peut vous être demandé préalablement à la consultation ou à l’expertise médicale.

Avez-vous encore des questions ?

Contactez le secrétariat au numéro 050 37 16 01 ou envoyez un mail à l’adresse drmdekock@gmail.com.